Research Units

The SP2 doctoral school includes 4 EA (Equipes d’Accueil), 5 UMR (Unités Mixtes de Recherche) and 2 INSERM units (Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale), representing a tutoring potential of over 130 accredited research directors for more than 310 doctoral students.
UMR 5115 - Africas in the World (LAM)

UMR 5116 - Centre Emile Durkheim - Comparative Political Sciences and Sociology (CED)
Centre Emile Durkheim

UMR 5218 - Integration of Materials into Systems (IMS)
“Ergonomics of Complex Systems” internal team

UMR 5185 - Planning, Environment Development, Health and Societies (ADES)

UMR 5287 - Aquitaine Institute of Cognitive and Integrative Neuroscience (INCIA)
“Auditory Perception and Development” internal team

UMR 5293 - Neurodegenerative Diseases Institute (IMN)
“Systematic Approach to the Extrapyramidal Loop” internal team
“Action Planning in Normal and Pathological Situations” internal team

INSERM U 657 - Pharmacoepidemiology and evaluation of the impact of health products on populations

INSERM U 897 - Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Biostatistics internal team
“Epidemiology and Neuropsychology of Aging” internal team
“HIV-1 or HIV-2 and Associated Diseases” internal team
“HIV, Cancer and Population Health in Countries with Limited Resources” internal team
“Nutritional Epidemiology” internal team
“Prevention and Management of Trauma” internal team
“Environment and Health” internal team

EA 4136 - Disability and Nervous System
Disability and nervous system

EA 4139 - Psychology: Health and Quality of Life

EA 4140 - Cultures, Education and Society (LACES)

UR IRSTEA: Amenities and Dynamics of Rural Areas