Présentation (GB)

Editorial

EDSP2 opening hours: Monday to Thursday - 9.00am/12.00pm – 2.00pm/4.00pm
The SP2 Doctoral School includes both the former "Social Sciences: society, health, decision” doctoral school (DS 303, University Victor Segalen Bordeaux 2) and the former "Political Science " doctoral school (DS 208, University of Bordeaux IV Montesquieu and Institut d'Etudes Politiques, Bordeaux), and also includes two research entities previously attached to the "Life and Health Sciences " doctoral school (DS 154, University Victor Segalen Bordeaux 2) : the "Epidemiology and Biostatistics" INSERM research Center 897 with its 7 teams and research units, and the "Pharmacoepidemiology" INSERM Unit 657.
This grouping aims at structuring and strengthening the links between social sciences, political science, humanities and public health. Our wish is to create a clear coherent structure based on cooperation and willingness to provide PhD students, teachers and researchers with the best working conditions and to facilitate their professional integration. The school’s aim is to develop a qualitatively and quantitatively powerful centre around society, politics, humanities and public health, based on the work of research teams and existing laboratories accredited in these disciplines, together with the active support of institutions.

 Missions and priorities


General framework
The missions of doctoral schools are set out in the decree of August 7th 2006 on doctoral education. Its terms give them responsibility for organising doctoral training designed as training by research, for research and innovation" and constituting "a professional research experience, culminating, after submission of the thesis, in the awarding of a doctor’s degree" (Article 1), and preparing doctors for professional integration (Article 2). The purpose of this "profoundly remodelled doctoral training in line with European guidelines" is "to ensure high-level training and better recognition of diplomas, both in the academic world and in industry and services". Doctoral schools are therefore “places offering structured doctoral training that contributes to their visibility and attractiveness on national, European and international levels."

 

Scientific research themes

List of disciplinary fields in SP2 Doctoral School


Sector 5: Biology, Medicine and Health
  - Public Health: Biostatistics, Epidemiology, Informatics and Health
  - Pharmacoepidemiology, pharmacovigilance


Sector 6: Human Sciences and Humanities (New Humanities)
  - English studies, “Language for Special Purposes” option, language didactics
  - Psychology
  - Cognitive Sciences, Ergonomics
  - Educational Sciences
  - Sciences and Technology of Sports and Physical Activities


Sector 7: Social Sciences
  - Political Sciences
  - Sociology
  - Social and Cultural Anthropology


Scientific Coherence and Research Themes
The thematic and theoretical perspectives that are central to the Doctoral School are part of a coherent interdisciplinary inter-institutional whole. For example:
  - Comparative analysis of social and political changes
  - Analysis of public policies and institutional analysis
  - Political thought
  - Issues related to health and public health such as access to care
  - Disease/patient/drug interactions
  - Education, cognition and transmission of knowledge
  - International relations and international politics
  - Statistical methodology and epidemiology in social and health sciences
  - Evolution and determinants of health in Northern and Southern countries.

Présentation

L’école doctorale SP2 regroupe le périmètre de la précédente école doctorale « Sciences sociales : société, santé, décision (ED 303, Université Bordeaux 2 Victor Segalen), celui de la précédente école doctorale « Science Politique » (ED 208, Université Bordeaux IV Montesquieu et Institut d’Etudes Politiques, Bordeaux) et inclut deux structures de recherche anciennement rattachées à l’école doctorale « Sciences de la Vie et de la Santé » (ED 154, Université Bordeaux 2 Victor Segalen) : le Centre de Recherche INSERM 897 “Epidémiologie et Biostatistique” regroupant 7 équipes et unités de recherche et l’Unité INSERM 657 “Pharmaco-épidémiologie”.

Ce regroupement a pour objectif de structurer et consolider les liens existant entre sciences sociales, science politique, sciences humaines et santé publique et de construire un dispositif clair, compréhensible, fondé sur la coopération et la volonté d’offrir aux étudiants en thèse et aux enseignants-chercheurs et chercheurs les meilleures conditions de travail et de professionnalisation. Cette école doctorale a pour objectif de bâtir, sur la base des équipes de recherche et des laboratoires existants et accrédités dans les disciplines concernées et avec le soutien actif des établissements porteurs, un pôle qualitativement et quantitativement puissant et structurant autour de société, politique, homme et santé publique.

Missions et priorités

Cadre général

Les missions des écoles doctorales sont définies par l’arrêté du 7 août 2006 relatif à la formation doctorale qui leur confie la responsabilité d’organiser la formation doctorale, conçue comme « une formation par la recherche, à la recherche et à l’innovation » et constituant « une expérience professionnelle de recherche, sanctionnée, après soutenance de la thèse, par la collation du grade de docteur » (article 1), et de préparer les docteurs à leur insertion professionnelle (article 2). L’objectif de cette « formation doctorale profondément rénovée et en phase avec les orientations européennes » est « de garantir aux doctorants une formation de très haut niveau et une meilleure reconnaissance de leur diplôme tant au plan académique que dans l’industrie ou les services », les écoles doctorales étant confirmées « comme lieux de structuration de l’offre de formation doctorale, contribuant à sa visibilité et à son attractivité aux plans national, européen et international ».
http://www.enseignementsup-recherche.gouv.fr/pid25332/doctorat.html

Axes scientifiques

Liste des champs disciplinaires de l’ED SP2

Secteur 5 : Biologie, Médecine et Santé

  •  Santé Publique : Biostatistique, Epidémiologie, Informatique et Santé
  •  Pharmaco-épidémiologie, pharmaco-vigilance

Secteur 6 : Sciences de l’homme et humanités (Axe humanités nouvelles)

  •  Etudes anglaises, option langue de spécialité, didactique de la langue
  •  Psychologie
  •  Sciences cognitives, Ergonomie
  •  Sciences de l’éducation
  •  Sciences et techniques des activités physiques et sportives

Secteur 7 : Sciences de la société

  •  Science politique
  •  sociologie
  •  anthropologie sociale et culturelle

Thématiques et cohérence scientifique

Les thématiques et perspectives théoriques centrales de l’Ecole Doctorale s’inscrivent dans une cohérence d’ensemble interdisciplinaire et inter-établissement. Quelques exemples :

  •  Analyse comparative des mutations sociales et politiques,
  •  Analyse des politiques publiques et analyse institutionnelle,
  •  Pensée politique,
  •  Enjeux liés à la santé et santé publique : exemple de l’accès aux soins,
  •  Interactions maladie/individu/médicaments,
  •  Education, cognition et transmission des savoirs,
  •  Relations internationales et politique internationale,
  •  Méthodologie statistique en sciences sociales et de la santé,
  •  Evolution et déterminants de la santé dans les pays du Nord et du Sud.